Iberostar New York Hotel Review: Manhattan’s Hidden Treasure

Iberostar New York Hotel Review: Manhattan’s Hidden Treasure

I can’t tell you how excited I was to stay in the penthouse suite of the Iberostar New York hotel at 35th and Park Avenue in Manhattan this year! A night at this 4-star boutique hotel in the heart of Midtown was just what Reese and I needed after a rough flight earlier in the day (Remind me to tell you guys that story lol).  Iberostar New York Hotel Review

Iberostar New York Hotel Review

To say the view was magical would not be an understatement! We definitely felt like celebrities while sitting on our balcony, taking in a direct view of the Empire State Building! It helps that we were given star treatment by the front desk attendant, Chris, who went above and beyond to make sure we had a great experience. (He was beyond helpful, giving us directions for food at nearly 2:00 a.m., and keeping our spirits high with his awesome sense of humor.) Iberostar New York Hotel Review

Iberostar New York Hotel Review

The massive Jacuzzi tub was pure perfection! At first, the shower wasn’t working, but when we called to report the issue, it was fixed within 10 minutes. I figured we would be moved to a different room and lose our magnificent view, not to mention: who wants to move hotel rooms in the middle of the night after a long day? But I was pleasantly surprised at how much of a non-issue this was.

The décor in the entire hotel is at once glamorous, modern, and warm. (I’ve stayed in a lot of hotels and usually “modern” equates to cold and sterile!) The gold and purple tones were perfect for my getaway with Reese. Her next favorite color to pink is purple so I’m pretty sure her mind was blown! lolIberostar New York Hotel Review

Iberostar New York Hotel Review

I was also shocked at how quiet it was for being so centrally located. The hotel really is seated at the center of everything, with Grand Central Station, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, the Museum of Modern Art, Bryant Park, Times Square and other must-see sights nearby. Iberostar New York Hotel Review

Have I mentioned how accommodating Iberostar is? The hotel is pet-friendly, with a low $10 fee per pet per night. They’ll also store packages for meetings and events for $5 per package. Aside from the usual fitness and business centers in the hotel, Iberostar also offers laundry service and valet parking. (I have to take a minute to mention how much equipment they have in their fitness center. It’s legit.)

Iberostar New York Hotel Review

This place may be really luxurious, but you can still score some deals to stay there. Extend your stay and get 10 percent off. AAA members get 30 percent off! Give the Yankees fan in your life a memorable trip with the Suite Yankees Experience. Check out their Offers and Deals page before booking your trip, and be sure to sign up for the Iberostar Hotels & Resorts rewards program while you’re at it. Iberostar New York Hotel Review

It’s true that when you go to the Big Apple, you’re not going to spend a lot of time in your hotel room, but when you do have to return after a fun-filled day, why not stay somewhere that lives up to your expectations of New York City? Iberostar New York Hotel Review

What makes a hotel 4-star in your book?

Iberostar Hotel
70 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10016
Cross Streets: Park Avenue and 38th Street
(212) 973-2400
Website | Facebook | Instagram

 

This is a sponsored post. This means I received payment and/or product in exchange for a review of the brand. My reviews however are not influenced by payment, all opinions are my own and are no reflection of the brand featured.

Follow:

106 Comments

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:32 pm

      Haha, it is really amazing!

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:32 pm

      I couldn’t agree more!

  1. July 31, 2017 / 9:04 am

    The pictures are spectacular and so the content.

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:31 pm

      Thank you!

  2. candy
    July 31, 2017 / 9:25 am

    Wonderful and luxury looking room and place to stay while visiting. I could spend hours soaking in the tub. Especially if I had a great book or was watching a movie.

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:30 pm

      I was thinking about a book too.

  3. Sian
    July 31, 2017 / 10:36 am

    What an absolutely beautiful hotel!!! And the scenery is beautiful too!! I hope one day I get to stay in somewhere so lovely

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:30 pm

      Hope you will!

  4. July 31, 2017 / 10:43 am

    Extremely wonderful review… I am going to book this place for sure next time I am in Network.. ❤

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:29 pm

      Have a nice time!

  5. nicole
    July 31, 2017 / 11:00 am

    I am in awe of this room. This is absolutely beautiful and luxurious . I hope I get to stay in a place like this one day.

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:28 pm

      Hope you will!

  6. July 31, 2017 / 11:36 am

    Looks like a great place to stay. I was not aware they had hotels outside of Mexico.

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:27 pm

      I think a lot of people don’t know that.

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:27 pm

      It really is!

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:26 pm

      Thanks for visiting our blog!

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:25 pm

      It really is!

  7. July 31, 2017 / 3:04 pm

    To be honest, I’ve never had a chance to stay at such a large scale place like this (Yet.. lol.) When I do, you have definitely given me a choice to put on my list though! Thank you!

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:24 pm

      I will!

  8. July 31, 2017 / 3:05 pm

    These rooms look so incredibly awesome, I would love to live in any of them!

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:23 pm

      Yes, the hotel is really nice!

  9. July 31, 2017 / 3:21 pm

    Oh man this hotel looks amazing! I love the simple and sleek look to the decor, and that bathroom!!! I’d love to stay there sometime.

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:22 pm

      You should, it is amazing!

  10. July 31, 2017 / 4:23 pm

    OMG it would be a real treat to stay there!! I would love to have a bubble bath in that tub at night, with candles lit and good book! The stuff dreams are made from!

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:20 pm

      What an amazing idea!

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:19 pm

      I love the room too!

  11. Claudia Krusch
    July 31, 2017 / 6:52 pm

    I would love to go stay at the Iberostar New York hotel. It looks like a fantastic place. I am hoping to be in NYC this winter.

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:15 pm

      It really is fantastic place!

  12. July 31, 2017 / 7:00 pm

    What a great experience and outstanding. Thanks for the info

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:15 pm

      Thank you for reading!

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:14 pm

      Yes, I like it so much!

  13. Shell
    July 31, 2017 / 7:41 pm

    This is an absolutely lovely place to stay!!

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:14 pm

      It truly is!

  14. July 31, 2017 / 7:53 pm

    IBEROSTAR NEW YORK HOTEL is a truly stunning hotel! and look at that bath!!! i could spent days in there! thanks for the read, was enjoyable 🙂
    lloyd recently posted…Travel hacking – Tips before you goMy Profile

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:13 pm

      Thank you for visiting our blog!

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:12 pm

      Yes, it’s really beautiful.

  15. July 31, 2017 / 10:29 pm

    Now that is living LUXE! The bath by the window AHHMAZING! The sleeping area looks like a place I would decorate myself! I want to go to NYC just to stay here!
    Joely Smith recently posted…Sizzling Hot July Round UpMy Profile

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:12 pm

      Haha, it would be totally worth it.

  16. July 31, 2017 / 11:36 pm

    Looks like a really posh hotel! My sister and her family will be in NY in October. I will have to let her know about Iberostar Hotel. I love the gold and purple decor. It would really make you feel like royalty!

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:10 pm

      Yes, it looks so luxury.

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:09 pm

      It feels really good!

  17. August 1, 2017 / 4:26 am

    This is amazing! I love the luxury penthouse especially the jacuzzi!

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:08 pm

      Me too!

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:08 pm

      Thank you.

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:07 pm

      Marriott Marquis is also nice.

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:05 pm

      It really is a fun place!

  18. August 1, 2017 / 6:25 am

    It looks like a great hotel. No, I do think my statement is wrong. It is a great hotel should be the right statement. I haven’t been there before though but from the experience you’ve shared with us, there is no doubt it should be rated 10/10.
    Emmanuel recently posted…Meet the Woman who Rejected Barack Obama,Not once but TwiceMy Profile

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:05 pm

      I surely would rate it 10/10.

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:03 pm

      Haha, me too!

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:03 pm

      Hope you will!

  19. August 1, 2017 / 8:17 am

    Looks like a really nice place to stay. Nice to have a little escape while you are in Manhattan. NYC is such a busy place, so it’s nice to get away from it with a relaxing hotel room. Iberostar has so many great locations, we are looking into their hotels in Mexico too.
    Marysa recently posted…Overlook Mountain, Catskills, NYMy Profile

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:01 pm

      I couldn’t agree more.

  20. August 1, 2017 / 8:30 am

    This makes me wish I was in NYC! It’s such a beautiful place to stay at especially if you want your vacation to be as relaxing as possible!

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 12:00 pm

      Yes, I totally agree!

  21. August 1, 2017 / 9:27 am

    This makes me miss NYC! It’s my hometown and it’s always packed with beautiful hotels like this! I think you’re absolutely right, it’s good to stay at a hotel that will give you comfort at night after a long day of touring the city.

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 11:59 am

      I’m glad you agree!

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 11:58 am

      Haha, hope you get an opportunity soon!

  22. Melissa Bernardo
    August 1, 2017 / 11:18 am

    Looks like a really cozy place to stay! I need to take a trip to NYC. Thanks for sharing!

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 11:56 am

      Thank you for visiting our blog!

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 11:52 am

      It’s really nice!

  23. Rosey
    August 1, 2017 / 1:50 pm

    That jacuzzi is pretty awesome. Makes it hard to leave the room when the hotel is so nice, doesn’t it. 🙂

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 11:51 am

      Haha, it really does.

  24. Victoria Heckstall
    August 1, 2017 / 1:51 pm

    What a relaxing place! Everything looks cozy and quite peaceful. NYC is in my bucket list this year and I can’t wait to be there soon.

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 11:50 am

      Hope you’ll enjoy!

  25. Julie Syl
    August 1, 2017 / 2:30 pm

    I would love to go in NYC this month and I’ll visit this hotel first. Glad that you had a wonderful trip.

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 11:48 am

      Thank you, hope you’ll enjoy it too!

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 11:46 am

      Thanks for reading!

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 11:44 am

      It’s SO pretty!

  26. August 1, 2017 / 6:09 pm

    This looks awesome. I love that view and that AAA members get 30 percent off. Thank you for sharing. – yolonda

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 11:42 am

      Thank you for visiting our blog!

  27. Adaleta
    August 1, 2017 / 7:40 pm

    What an amazing hotel! I would just love to stay there!

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 11:42 am

      It is truly beautiful!

  28. August 1, 2017 / 9:10 pm

    Indeed such a great place to stay! For a four star hotel I am a sucker for a good view and of course the room’s design and their service.
    Anosa recently posted…10 Things to do in Bali My Profile

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 11:39 am

      Yes, this place is amazing!

  29. rika
    August 1, 2017 / 11:04 pm

    This place looks amazing, classy and luxury! I have never been to NY, sounds like a very fun city!

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 11:34 am

      It really is!

  30. August 2, 2017 / 11:14 am

    Love the purple accents throughout the room so luxurious! I am definitely going to keep this hotel in mind the next time I am in NYC, plus I am a AAA member!!

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 11:15 am

      Yeah, this hotel is so luxury!

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 11:06 am

      Haha, I think we all are!

  31. August 2, 2017 / 11:02 pm

    Wow this is a nice place to stay! How i wish i could visit New York someday. It’s one of my dream country.

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 10:45 am

      I really loved it, too. Thanks for visiting our blog.

  32. August 3, 2017 / 8:14 am

    This is an awesome and sincere review! NYC is my dream destination! What time of the year would you suggest going there?

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 10:37 am

      It’s always beautiful city, but I think best season to visit it is fall.

  33. August 3, 2017 / 12:08 pm

    That hotel looks so elegant and I love the colors and textures. For me, a 4 star hotel needs to either be honestly historic or modern, up to date, and feel like luxury. I want amazing bedding, and a large tub, and room service with all hours!

    • admin
      August 4, 2017 / 10:30 am

      This one is so modern, and everything about it is truly amazing!

    • admin
      August 10, 2017 / 10:01 am

      Yes, I like it a lot!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge